Brenda & Joel H.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Brenda & Joel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Brenda & Joel's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Anna B.
Anna B.
Feb 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Brenda and Joel were the perfect Rover choice for Roxy to stay with while I was in Jamaica for 5 nights. They were very flexible with time, sent me tons of updates and pictures which I really appreciated and they also clearly bonded with Roxy, as she did with them. Roxy is an older dog and takes medications which they had no problem with and they even offered to keep her an extra night when ...

Brenda & Joel H.
Brenda & Joel H.
Morgan P.
Morgan P.
Feb 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Absolute lifesavers! I have an incredibly difficult little pup and they were willing to take on the challenge. Despite things definitely not going accordingly, they still sent me updates and photos. Thank you so much Brenda and Joel!

Brenda & Joel H.
Brenda & Joel H.
Austin C.
Austin C.
Dec 26, 2018

Brenda has watched my pup on several occasions, Marley is always so excited to see her! Marley has had to take medication on a couple visits and Brenda was able to make that happen with no problem at all. I would definitely recommend her to fellow pup owners, your pup will love staying with Brenda!

Brenda & Joel H.
Brenda & Joel H.

About Brenda & Joel

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Happy home, fenced yard

My husband and I love dogs! We had three Boston terriers but this last year we lost two. They were 13 years old. We have our little Hazel left and she seems to miss the others. I work 4 days a week and my husband works from home. He does go out for periods during the day to run errands. We would love to care for small to medium dogs. I know how hard it ...

What Brenda & Joel would like to know about your dog

Your dog must get along well with other dogs. I prefer to board small dogs. Must be potty trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Brenda & Joel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Brenda & Joel's Pets

Hazel

Boston Terrier
8 years, 2 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Brenda & Joel watches your pet

I will walk them weather permiting

In Brenda & Joel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Brenda & Joel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.