Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Brad can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Brad can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Sharon H.
Sharon H.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Brad and Sonja took good care of our dogs. They were very accommodating with drop off and pick-up. We received pictures throughout the stay, where our dogs looked comfortable and "at home". This was our first time using Rover and we were pleased with our experience.

Brad D.
Brad D.
Kristy F.
Kristy F.
Jun 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Brad was wonderful with my two dogs. He was very responsive and sent pictures. I’m very thankful that he was able to accommodate us when I needed to extend our stay a couple hours. The pups are happy, clean and exhausted. ?

Brad D.
Brad D.
Wendy Y.
Wendy Y.
Mar 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Brad is very patient and encouraging. He put my mind at ease. Treated Lexi like his own.

Brad D.
Brad D.

About Brad

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Great dog care in Carlisle, PA

Hello! With years of dog care experience, a gentle manner, and a great love of animals, I would be excited to care for such an important member of your family. I have a sweet Cavachon named Burk who is the apple of my eye and who loves people and other dogs. I live with my wife in a spacious house in a great neighborhood with access to parks, trails, and other dog-friendly amenities. I will ...

What Brad would like to know about your dog

What I'd like to know about your dog:

Does your dog have any medical issues or require medication?
Does your dog like other dogs? Other people?
Is your dog protective over food or toys?
Is your dog aggressive in any way?
Is your dog house broken? Do they claw doors, pee inside, chew things?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Brad's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Brad's Pets

Burk

Bichon Frise and Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
5 years, 6 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Brad watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
We are in a nice, quiet subdivision with great trees. We'll usually take a few different routes around the neighborhood. We will also take longer walks into some of the local parks and trails.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Where ever they are comfortable. We designate the living room, kitchen, family room, and hallways for the dogs. But they usually like to sleep near us. We're happy to share and we allow our dogs on our furniture. Please bring a bed or crate for your dog.

You dog and my dog:
We have a Cavachon (half Bichon, half King Charles Cavalier Spaniel) named Burk. He is very loving and kind. In order to board your dog, they must get along with each other and feel comfortable in our space. If your dog is going to stay at our house, I would kindly ask that we do a meet and greet here before the first stay.

Time I'll spend with your dog
A lot. My focus is on taking care of your dog. I'm around most of the time and your dog will not spend a long time unsupervised.

In Brad's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Brad's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.