Blakelee M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: About a day


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
16 Reviews

Mei Mei S.
Mei Mei S.
Nov 15, 2018
Verified Stay

We just moved to the Clearwater area and I am so happy that I have Blakelee to take care of my 4 dogs and 2 cats. One of my dogs has severe separation anxiety and another is scared of people yet both of them were fine with her. Blakelee is punctual, professional and exudes a warmth and gentleness that is reassuring to my animals. I highly recommend her.

Blakelee M.
Blakelee M.
Lori A.
Lori A.
Jun 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Hired Blakelee to come stay at our house for the weekend with Jazz. Couldn’t be happier with her service! She communicated exactly as we discussed and sent pictures. We could tell Jazz looked comfortable and happy with her here. We will definitely use Blakelee again in the future!

Blakelee M.
Blakelee M.
Shannon T.
Shannon T.
Oct 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dogs adored Blakelee! We appreciate everything that she did and can't wait for her to dogsit again!!

Blakelee M.
Blakelee M.

About Blakelee

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Animal Loving Introvert

I also do cat sitting :)

My name is Blakelee Mandelker and I am 25 years old. I currently live at my childhood home with my family, two Rottweilers and four cats. My schedule is very flexible and am now focusing on building my pet sitting business. Therefore, I can be completely available for you and dedicated to your pets care.

More about me:
I have a passion for animals and love to be around them ...

What Blakelee would like to know about your dog

The more details, the better! I would like to know your dogs daily routine, including the sleeping and bathroom schedule.

-Any quirks your dog has? Pulling on leash, scared of loud noises, barks at certain things, etc.
-Temperament? With children, dogs, people
-Any anxiety?
-Sleeping arrangements? (Crate, bed, etc)
-How do they behave around strangers?

I have no breed preference.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

When Blakelee watches your pet

My pet sitting style of care is completely based on the needs of your pet. Whether they are more active and playful or prefer to nap and relax. I am prepared to accommodate any temperament, age, or activity level, in addition to supplying you with daily photo updates.

Activities: whether it be a game of fetch, a long walk, or just cuddling on the couch while watching Netflix. I'm here to please!

Blakelee's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.