Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Birch can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
5 Reviews

Marie H.
Marie H.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Birch was awesome with our babies. He let us know how things were going and sent lots of pictures. He even spent more time with them than asked of him. I could tell by the pictures that they were happy to see Birch each day. This was the first time that we went away and didn’t have to worry about what was going on at home. Thanks for everything Birch we will definitely be ...

Birch C.
Birch C.
Maria M.
Maria M.
Oct 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Birch is the best! My cats liked him immediately, which is rare for them. He surprised me by vaccumming my apartment and tidying up. He will definitely be my go-to sitter from now on.

Birch C.
Birch C.
Casper V.
Casper V.
Aug 31, 2018

Animals naturally love Birch. He knows lots about many types of pets and knows what they’re thinking. He will take care and love the pet as if it’s his own and will be a great pet sitter. He knows what’s okay for some animals and what isn’t and knows when an animal wants to be left alone. He naturally gets along with all sorts of animals and loves to be around animals.

Birch C.
Birch C.

About Birch

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Animal welfare is my passion!

Hi! I’m an energetic young man who loves to travel and explore. I’m 18, I have a grade 12 education and I’m looking for work in a field I adore - Animals, and animal care. I’m the blue-haired one in my profile photo, and the handsome boy next to me is my loving boyfriend.
I’ve had more pets than I can count in my life, and I’m currently a proud ...

What Birch would like to know about your dog

Please inform me of your dog’s:
• Breed
• Age
• Sex
• Special Needs/Requirements (if any)
• Dietary Preferences (if any)
• Feeding Schedule (for drop ins/sitting)
• Any Restrictions/Rules
• Likes & Dislikes
• General Temperment

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Birch's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Birch's Pets


Turkish Angora / Ankara
3 years, 2 mo. old, 10 lbs.


Domestic Shorthair
4 months old, 6 lbs.

When Birch watches your pet

I can take your dog on walks of any length (running included), usually in a nearby park or along the river. I can even take your pups swimming if you’ll allow it!
Grooming can also be provided, if you wish. I’ve had my fair share of unruly dogs, so bathing, brushing, and nail clipping are usually a breeze.
I can provide high-energy dogs with enriching playtime, lots of toys included! I also provide my own treats. When your pup tires out, we can settle down for some quiet time and cuddle. All in all, I’ll make your dog feel loved!

In Birch's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Birch's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.