Betty F.

Washington Heights, NYC

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Betty can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Betty's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Alex N.
Alex N.
Sep 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Betty and Blake kindly cared for my cat for 2 weeks while I was in Europe. They sent regular updates and I came home to a very happy kitty=) Thank you both!

Betty F.
Andrew V.
Andrew V.
Jun 23, 2019
Verified Stay

I can’t recommend Betty enough - she did a phenomenal job taking care of our Cat Chloe & Rabbit Jackie. She visited twice per day and made sure to play, feed & clean going above and beyond. We received daily pictures and regular updates that were tailored towards our preferences! If I could give 6 stars I would!

Betty F.
Livia V.
Livia V.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Betty is a wonderful sitter - she was responsive, flexible and sent daily updates about Bartholomew. We came home to a happy cat!

Betty F.

About Betty

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Owner and lover of dogs

I'm a 27 year-old graduate student and nurse who has grown up with dogs (and cats and birds) her whole life. Currently I am the happy owner of one 15 pound collie-terrier mix named Wally (who loves dogs and people alike!). I work around my class schedule and I am hoping to use Rover as a way to supplement my income and get in some quality time with furry friends. In addition to dog-walking and ...

What Betty would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences but I do require that dogs who will be staying over at our apartment be friendly to both people and other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Betty's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Betty's Pets

Wally

Border Collie, Jack Russell Terrier, and Mixed
3 years, 7 months old, 18 lbs.

When Betty watches your pet

My favorite things to do with my own dog are long walks (on sloping Makakilo so it's a workout for us both), visits to the Ewa Beach dog park, and going to dog-friendly beaches. On a rainy day, we'll stay inside and play a rousing game of tug-of-war or fetch.

In Betty's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Betty's Service Area

Betty's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.