House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Bergen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Alyssa L.
Alyssa L.
Sep 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Bergen was great! Having a senior citizen pup who requires a little extra care and attention, I'm always a little apprehensive leaving her with others. Then I found this gal! She was so sweet and easy to get ahold of. Sent me pictures of my pupperoni during her dogcation and updates. My munchkin came home happy and puckered out! With the other doggies to play with and the land to roam, I think it's safe ...

Bergen B.
Thank you so much Alyssa! We loved having Bits here :)
Bergen B.
Kathi  E.
Kathi E.
Aug 12, 2015

Bergen has taken care of my dogs multiple times throughout the years. Currently I have 4 dogs, all being indoors, with one being very old, deaf and blind. Bergen has always taken good care of them, including feeding them twice a day, takes them out timely, and has even clipped their nails for me. The dogs really like her when she comes. They get excited and jump all over her when she gets to the ...

Bergen B.
Bergen B.
William E.
William E.
Aug 12, 2015

I have known Bergan for several years. We have used her pet care services every year. We own 3 dogs, 4 cats and 4 horses. Bergan would either travel to our home daily or at times she house sat while we were on vacation.
She is great with animals and provided the highest quality care. If you use her services you will be extremely satisfied.

Bergen B.
Bergen B.

About Bergen

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

K9 vacay at it's finest!

I love all animals so what's better than getting paid to play with dogs all day! Sounds too good to be true!
My dog, Ryley, is currently still in Texas (working on getting her to Charlotte) and I miss interaction with animals! I have tons of experience with all breeds of dogs and all ages of dogs. I worked at a vet hospital before moving to Charlotte for a different career path. I live in ...

What Bergen would like to know about your dog

Please let me know if your dog has special needs or is on a routine. I want to do all I can to make you and your dog comfortable!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Bergen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Bergen's Pets

Ryley

Australian Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog
5 years, 2 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.