Ben B.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ben can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Christine B.
Christine B.
Jun 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Ben watched our very energetic Border Collie for an entire week while we were out of town. I received updates from him during the week along with some pictures of her. His home has a lot of room for dogs to run and play in addition to a pool that dogs can swim in. I could tell that my dog had been well cared for while we were on vacation. Highly recommend!

Ben B.
Ben B.
Tricia C.
Tricia C.
Jun 22, 2018
Verified Stay

I was very pleased with Ben! He was very nice, easy going and patient. Akasha had a fun stay with Ben and was completely exhausted when we got her home. I would definitely recommend Ben to anyone looking for a quality pet sitter.

Ben B.
Ben B.
Rosalie O.
Rosalie O.
Jun 6, 2018

Ben has walked and has sit for my dogs several times. Although Ben is just 18, he is mature, kind, extremely responsible and reliable. I've had last minute emergencies and not once has he turned me down. He's a musician and often plays for my dogs , they actually love it. He has walked them in threes and likes to train them as well. I couldn't thing of a better dog care taker. Please feel free ...

Ben B.
Ben B.

About Ben

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Ben's the name, dogs are my game!

My name is Ben, and I am an undergraduate student at Pepperdine majoring in religion. I am very available, and I love dogs! I have a Siberian husky back home who is amazing, and I have learned a lot about dogs by training her. I am very capable of handling any dog, and my family has had all kinds of dogs since I was little. I have a lot of experience with big dogs because ...

What Ben would like to know about your dog

Before sitting the dog, I would like to know their bathroom habits, how friendly they are, if they are friendly towards other dogs, and any disabilities or other important information that you think I might need to know. I don't necessarily have a breed preference, but I have lots of experience with huskies, dachshunds, pugs, poms, labs, retrievers, aussies, boxers, and dogos because we have had them in the past or a close friend has one.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ben's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ben's Pets

Kona

Siberian Husky
4 years, 4 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Ben watches your pet

Because I have a dog myself, we have many toys and treats that any dog can play with, small and big. I live right near a park with a huge grass area, so if the dog wants to play fetch then I can easily go to the park. Also my back yard is sizable by itself, and if the dog wants to relax, we have couches in the back designated for our dog.

In Ben's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Ben's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.