Bart S.

South Kansas City, Kansas City
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$17
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$17
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Bart can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Bart can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Bart's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Bart is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

26
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Ted R.
Ted R.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Bart was very laid back and flexible with coordinating Luna's stay with him. She seemed to have a great time playing with his dogs.

Bart S.
Jason L.
Jason L.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Flexible with my schedule and and generally nice guy!

Bart S.
Ali B.
Ali B.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

When I met Bart to hand off Minnie, we went over the plan for when I would pick her up. I confirmed that I would be picking her up the next morning at 8am, like we had discussed when we had talked previously. (I specifically asked when we talked before hand if he was ok with a 6pm drop off, and 7:45-8am pick up, as I work nightshift and would be picking her up ...

Bart S.

About Bart

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Large Fenced Yard, Fun-4-Dogs!

I've been doing this for a little less than 3 years now.

I currently work from home so I'm here with the dogs for the majority of the day, occasionally I'll do a quick run to the store or visiting one of my homes that I rent out to tenants. Other than that, I'm here most of the time.

I live in a nice, quiet neighborhood. My home has a large back yard that is ...

What Bart would like to know about your dog

Unfortunately, not all dogs will be a good fit for my house or yard. We'll need to do a Meet & Greet prior to the stay to make sure its a good fit. I can no longer do 'last minute bookings' with dogs that I have never met before. I've had bad experiences doing that and so I've learned my lesson and I will no longer do that.

My fence is quite secure and tall. The majority of my fence is 6 foot tall around my yard. I do have one short section that is only 4 foot tall.

This is one of my biggest concerns and so I need to ask beforehand if your dog is prone to jumping over or trying to go under a fence, because, even though my fence is tall and quite secure. I can't have a dog here that is prone to jumping over. So this (and other reasons) are why we need to do a meet & greet to figure this stuff out.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Bart's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Bart's Pets

Doddie

Mixed
5 years, 3 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Winston

Cardigan Welsh Corgi
5 years, 10 mo. old, 36 lbs.

When Bart watches your pet

Walks are usually just up and down the street, there really aren't any specific sites to go to or anything like that. My yard is so big that going on walks isn't all that common but I am happy to go on walks as I know it provides a great bonding experience and the dogs love it. I usually just do 1 dog at a time or maybe 2 at most.

In Bart's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Bart's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.