Barbara S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Barbara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


4 Reviews

Kelly M.
Kelly M.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara was very caring and intuitive of my dogs feelings and needs. She also sent updates and pictures each day which I really appreciated

Barbara S.
Barbara S.
Sona B.
Sona B.
Jul 14, 2018

Barbara has been taking excellent care of our 2 dachshunds for last 2 years, and I highly recommend her pet sitting services.
Leaving town for weeks can be very stressful, but I am always comfortable that pups are in good hands.
I can tell she really enjoys taking care of animals and feels deeply responsible for their well-being. She sits and plays with each of them as well supprvissing them while they are playing with ...

Barbara S.
Barbara S.
Maria S.
Maria S.
Jul 13, 2018

I have known Barbara for over 10 years and have worked with her at both Tails and Anderson animal shelters. She is hardworking, compassionate, and one of the kindest people I have ever known. She has fostered 100's of puppies and dogs for our organization over the years and has taken extraordinary care of all of them. She has experience giving medications, injections, subcutaneous fluids and caring for sick and elderly animals.
I highly recommend ...

Barbara S.
Barbara S.

About Barbara

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dogs can play outside or inside.

I’ve been Fostering, Volenteering and a Staff member at an Animal Shelter for 5 years. I love what I do and would like to expand into my home.
The dogs I babysit will have inside and outside time but no more than their family requests. I get to know dogs personalities very quickly.
In my work I do various jobs. One is to take dogs to events. I have met with dogs and people ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

Is he dog friendly, does he like to play, is he good with teenagers, how old, is he house broke. Has he spent time away from you. Has he spent the night away from you. Does he have any unusual quirks? Is he dog friendly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Barbara's Pets


5 years, 6 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Little Girl

4 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.


4 years, 6 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

Tug of rope, chasing balls, playing with other dogs.

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.