Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Barbara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
44 Reviews

Jesse S.
Jesse S.
Dec 13, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog Theo had a great time staying with Barb! She took amazing care of him, got him plenty of exercise, and kept me updated. Her dog Colby was a pal and nicely put up with Theo'a puppy energy.

Barbara N.
Barbara N.
Abbie S.
Abbie S.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog gilly loves staying with Barbara and Colby! Gilly has a bit of separation anxiety and she’s struggled with other rover sitters in the past, but is completely comfortable when staying with Barbara. Gilly feels right at home, which gives me peace of mind. Barbara and Colby are definitely our go-to for sitters!

Barbara N.
Barbara N.
Harlan S.
Harlan S.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog came home from Barbara's tired and happy. We think she really enjoyed her stay, and must have played a lot with Barbara's dog and other visitors to the building's dog park. It was great working with Barbara, especially since we needed to join Rover and contact Barbara only a day before coverage would start. We'd certainly choose Barbara again.

Barbara N.
Barbara N.

About Barbara

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animals > Humans

The animals in my care will never be without love and attention. I have grown up with dogs my entire life and now have a little man of my own that would love the company. I am available to them 24-7 and live a very active lifestyle where they can enjoy long walks and dog park adventures all day. I can assist with training upon request or allow them the flexibility to catch some z ...

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Barbara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Barbara's Pets

Colby

Beagle and Labrador Retriever
3 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.