Barbara I.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host 1 dog per night.
Barbara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Barbara's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Barbara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
7 Reviews

Justin S.
Justin S.
Feb 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Barbara was incredible! Not only did she take care of our dog while I was gone for our wedding, but she also put in the extra mile to deliver our dog for a surprise visit to our bride while she was getting ready. The photos we got from that visit are priceless and made the day even more special for us. Barbara is prompt, considerate, and kept us in touch with dog with multiple pictures ...

Barbara I.
Gloriana C.
Gloriana C.
Oct 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Love Barbara!! She is super nice and loving with the dogs. Rocky had her first stay last night and I got lots of pictures to see how much fun she was having and she even ate her dinner which usually she will starve for a couple of days when I have boarded her before. Her dogs are great also and I can tell rocky played soo much with them because she has been sleeping all ...

Barbara I.
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

We found Barbara and can’t say enough about our experience. Bailey had a blast with her two pups, we got regular pics and updates, and she really loved it there. Will definitely be going back! Thanks, Barbara!

Barbara I.

About Barbara

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home; large fenced yard

I am a life-time dog lover and currently have two 1.5-year-old rescues (Britton and Rollins) that LOVE to play with other dogs. It is very important that your dog feels comfortable with them and vice-versa so we schedule a meet and greet prior to your stay.

I am a freelance graphic designer and work from home just outside of downtown Orlando. Our yard is large with big trees and lots of squirrels to chase ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

Does your dog like other dogs? Any fears or anxiety? When does he/she usually eat? Any food or toy aggression? Is your dog current on Flea/tick prevention? Where does he/she usually sleep?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Barbara's Pets


Boxer, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
2 years, 1 mo. old, 61 lbs.


American Staffordshire Terrier
2 years old, 49 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

Our neighborhood is quiet and great for walks. We love to serve frozen watermelon cubes on the patio afterwards. We have a pool, though our dogs do not prefer it. They will splash in the baby pool if they want to cool off. Supervised pool time is an option, if your dog is into that.

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.