Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Barbara's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Barbara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

45
repeat clients
73 Reviews

Brenda Y.
Brenda Y.
May 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Barbara took great care of Kaiser and Lucy will we were away on vacation for a few days. It's great to have someone you can trust your pups with. She is flexible and accommodating with time. Thank you!

Barbara E.
Judith M.
Judith M.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Raimi is a timid dog and this was the first time away from me since I adopted him about 2 years ago. I was nervous about leaving him. Barbara kept me informed and he got a bit better each day. He is happy and himself today and I am pleased. Thanks so much to Barbara and Rover.com

Barbara E.
Suzanne V.
Suzanne V.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog was well taken care of.

Barbara E.

About Barbara

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Sleepover

I am very interested in watching your dog. I have had dogs all my life, they are a part of my family. I am a full time stay at home single Mom raising my son and caring for my mother. I have a fenced backyard with a big grass area to run and play. The house has tile floors which makes for easy clean up. I have a 10 year old Rotti mix named Chuy ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

Please tell me if your dog has any allergies. Is your dog is afraid of thunderstorms or loud noises? Does your dog have any other special needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Barbara's Pets

Chuy

Labrador Retriever, Rhodesian Ridgeback, and Rottweiler
8 years, 6 mo. old, 103 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

Your dog will be treated like one of the family. We take daily walks around the neighborhood, or to our Dog Park. Trips to Pet store for bones or treats, and crickets for the family lizard. Your dog can sleep in the bed with Chuy and I, or their own bed which ever you like. Play time in the back yard is one of Chuy's favorite things, he especially likes having a play mate to run around with.

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.