Barbara D.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Barbara can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
12 Reviews

Regina K.
Regina K.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Very sweet to my boy, I have never boarded a pet before and was nervous. He chewed up his walkin/seatbelt halter his first night and Barbara graciously paid for a replacement. She even gave him a bath before I picked him up! I will be using her again.

Barbara D.
Barbara D.
Mark S.
Mark S.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

She was a wonderful sitter, gave my boys a bath and all! Really like that she keeps the pups separated if need be as well. Will definitely use her services again ?

Barbara D.
Barbara D.
Kathryn G.
Kathryn G.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Yoda seemed very calm when I picked him up after his weeklong stay. He was clean and even wearing a bandana!

Barbara D.
Barbara D.

About Barbara

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home away from home!

Take a worry free vacation! Hi! My name is Barbara! I have an extensive background working with dogs, including, but not limited to, being a Navy, military police, k-9 veteran, groomer, trainer and, of course, pet sitter! I LOVE dogs and have been working with them in all areas for thirty years! Your pups will receive tender loving care, play time, and outdoor time. Keeping your pets safe and happy is our main priority! They ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

All pups are welcome! I need to know of any special needs that they may have, health conditions, veterinarian information, medications, diet and all other information that will ensure that they have a safe, happy visit!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Barbara's Pets


Shih Tzu
8 years, 7 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

We go on walks around the neighborhood, have playtime and snuggle! We love your pup and provide worry free boarding!

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.