Ava C.

(3)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ava can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ava can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Ava's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Susan E.
Susan E.
Feb 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Ava is very careful and caring with my dogs. We noticed a huge difference in how calm they were upon our return, they obviously had a great time. My house was nice and clean when we returned,will have her bcak again.

Ava C.
Chris C.
Chris C.
Jan 1, 2019

Ava is an amazing animal lover and has taken care of my pets for many years. She was great with my cats that required IV fluids and medication for the last couple of years as well, since she is a nurse. Ava is a very trustworthy and loving pet lover and would be great with your animals. I can not recommend her enough! Chris

Ava C.

About Ava

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

retired and love animals, big yard!

I'm a semi retired Registered Nurse of 40 years, and love my animals.. they are like children to me. I am able to walk your pets, and house sit too. I have one cat and one dog myself, and I live on a big acreage with my son in Langley in a big basement suite. We have a huge fenced yard, so lots of space to run and play. I have an SUV so can ...

What Ava would like to know about your dog

Would like to know as much as possible, likes, dislikes, tendancies etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ava's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Ava's Pets

Omega

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
11 years, 4 mo. old, 100 lbs.

Karma

Asian Tabby
14 years, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Ava watches your pet

There are lots of parks and areas near our place, as well a huge 2 acre fenced field to run.

In Ava's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Ava's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.