Audrey P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Audrey can host 1 dog per night.
Audrey can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Audrey's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
66 Reviews

Molly M.
Molly M.
Aug 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Audrey is a wonderful sitter even though I can’t say the same for my sweet Ollie. You can really tell she has a love for dogs and will do everything to keep your babies safe and comfortable. We were at ease our entire trip with all of the updates and pictures. Hope to use Audrey again once for sitting once Ollie is a little better trained. Can’t thank you enough Audrey!!

Cameron and Molly, you are two of the sweetest and nicest of people! Ollie is so lucky to have you ...
Audrey P.
Barbara C.
Barbara C.
Jun 30, 2019
Verified Stay

I'm very grateful I found Audrey! She took excellent care of my 11 year old yorkie Nico for 2 weeks. She treated Nico as his own with full time loving and dedicated attention. Nico was very happy to see me but I could tell he got attached to Audrey and is missing her too! Thank you thank you!!!

Barbara, thank you for your beautiful review. Nico is a pleasure to take care of. He is a loving and ...
Audrey P.
Debbie S.
Debbie S.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Audrey is amazing as always. She loves our puppies as she would her own.

Thank ;you Debbie - it is true, we just love them. We have watched Finn grow up but Finn will ...
Audrey P.

About Audrey

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Just like going to Grandma's House!

1-Quiet and older neighborhood; great neighbors!
2-3 bedroom brick home, fenced in backyard.
3-Mature; have always had a pet until recently when our best friend & 4 legged child died at the age of 21 due to natural causes.
4-I am retired, we have been married 35 years/
5-Your pet will be a small dog and will have full run of the house.
6-He/she will be left alone for short periods of time while I ...

What Audrey would like to know about your dog

Small dogs as my house is not large and I am more comfortable with a little dog or two in the house as I anticipate them having full run of the house and a small dog will not feel claustrophobic. I have kept two Cavaliers in the house for a family member; they were happy (they know us) and are used to being kenneled or baby sat so other than their frustrations about the fact there were people on the sidewalk and coming and going across the street and that they could not have my bird house or the birds they had a ball. But I felt that because they are country dogs used to few or almost no neighborhood activity and many acres to roam that they were not getting what they really needed.
Ihave an above ground pool. A little dog cannot get in it as it requires a ladder but a large dog certainly could. I do no plan on my pool being part of the activities when visiting me. smile time.....Therefore I need to know:
1- Do you know of any medical issues with your dog?
2-Shots and tag to date
3-Flea treatment or meds if due during stay
4-Bring dog's food and kennel or basket, favorite toys
5-Does dog have any fear of kids or people such as a man or a child
7-Aggressive habits your dog may have?
8-Special words your dog reacts to on a daily basis
9-Your dog's means of expressing his/her need to go out to potty
10- General rule of thumb on what your dog thrives on and what upsets your dog. Ex: is your dog afraid of cats? (our last one was - his Mother loved to chase cats twice her size) What does your dog think of other dogs??
11-I do not have any breed preferences, just small and manageable. I want room on the sofa for me, too!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Audrey's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Audrey's Pets


23 years, 7 months old, 7 lbs.

When Audrey watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
On the sidewalk outside my house.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Either in his/her kennel you provide or his/her basket you provide or if your dog sleeps with you, he will be welcome to sleep with us if necessary to keep him/her happy and secure.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Pretty much all day unless I go shopping or on errands such as lunch out or a movie. If your dog does not adapt well to the house while I am gone, I will then use the baby gates I have to contain he/she in the kitchen while I am gone.

A family friendly type home setting for your dog, we talk to him/her, watch tv with them, play with them, spoil them but adhere to your instructions.
Your dog will be kept inside the house, allowed on the furniture, supervised when outdoors for potty time, never left outside alone. I am a person who sings, talks and dances with your dog. If you need less than 24 hrs care I will discuss rates applicable to your needs. $25.00 is my 24 hours overnight rate.

In Audrey's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Audrey's Neighborhood

Audrey's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.