Ashlyn B.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashlyn can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Ashlyn can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
25 Reviews

Kayla C.
Kayla C.
Nov 22, 2018
Verified Stay

So thankful to have Ashlyn stop in and give our babies some care for a little! She was very open to communication and worked with us. It’s makes all the difference being able to leave the house and know the pups won’t be locked up the whole time.

Ashlyn B.
Ashlyn B.
Melody T.
Melody T.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashlyn was great with Luna. Asked her if she could separate her dogs from Luna until she was comfortable and she said it wasn’t a problem. She sent photos and videos to keep us updated. She gave us updated status’s of how her behavior was during her stay. Will book again.

Ashlyn B.
Ashlyn B.
Michael C.
Michael C.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashlyn did a great job with our animals and sent updates daily. We will definitely use her again and recommend her to others.

Ashlyn B.
Ashlyn B.

About Ashlyn

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

College Grad, Fenced Yard, Home F/T

I am a graduate student home full time for the summer. I graduated from Purdue University, where I studied medical and veterinary entomology. I am now in the Master of Public Health program and I am also a licensed Emergency Medical Technician. I own a German Shepherd and a Teacup Yorkie. In other words, I have experience with dogs of all sizes! I have also spent a lot of time volunteering with shelter dogs through ...

What Ashlyn would like to know about your dog

When sending me a booking request, I ask that you provide the following information: dog's name, age, and breed, photos of dog, dog's usual routine, dog's diet and feeding schedule, dog's activity level, dog's shot records (specifically rabies vaccine), and any other medical history. I would also like to know your dog's experience being around other dogs. If your dog is very large, difficult to handle, or does not get along with other dogs, I recommend booking drop-in visits at your home rather than boarding your dog. I am open to dogs of all breeds, sizes, and temperaments for home drop-in visits but I will only accept dogs for boarding whom I feel I can control and handle along with the other dogs present in order to make sure that all dogs are kept safe. Please be aware I may host up to 2 boarding dogs and 2 day care dogs at once, so if you do not want your dog to be around dogs from other families let me know this in advance to arrange for private boarding. If you have more than 2 dogs from the same family please let me know to make special arrangements. Male dogs that are boarded also MUST be neutered since I accept unspayed female dogs in the home. If you have a male dog that is not neutered, please request drop-in visits or dog walks only.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashlyn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Ashlyn's Pets


German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.


Yorkshire Terrier
1 year, 7 mo. old, 3 lbs.


4 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Ashlyn watches your pet

When a dog boards with us, this is what their day will typically look like:
8 AM: Morning potty break/play time
9 AM: Breakfast time
10 AM: Play with toys indoors or nap time
12 PM: Afternoon Potty break/play time
2 PM: Play with toys indoors or nap time
6 PM: Dinner time
8 PM: Evening potty break/play time
10 PM: Goodnight snuggles and treat time

During play time we may play fetch, take a walk, visit a park, or take a dip in the kiddie pool with dogs who like the water! We take walks around the neighborhood block and occasionally visit the nearby park or nature trails for a more scenic adventure. My dogs especially enjoy playing fetch and running around in our large fenced yard. We also have lots of dog toys around the house for entertainment indoors. Usually the dogs spend enough time playing during the day that they are pretty tired by the end of the day and ready for a good night's sleep!

I live in a house with lots of rooms and a big family. All of the dogs are typically kept together, but if there are any issues between dogs we have enough space to put up a gate or two and keep them separated while still giving each dog enough room to play and someone to keep them company. Dogs are never placed in a crate or kennel unless they are already crate trained and the owner provides a crate for them. My mother, grandmother, and 3 teenage sisters also live in the house and enjoy playing with and cuddling our guests, so the dogs will never be lonely!

I am always open for special requests so if you would like to suggest other activities or if your dog has any special needs please let me know!

In Ashlyn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ashlyn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.