Ashley W.

Ashley W.

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Ashley

21
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love taking dogs for walks.

My first job when I was 8 was walking "Randy the poopmyster" for 30 minutes every morning and evening for a buck. I have always been the one neighbors ask to watch their pets, even when I had my own dog. My partner and I split our time between Australia and America, so unfortunately we cannot have a dog at this time. We just spent a month dog sitting 2 Chihuahuas and a very timid ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

I would like a heads up if the dog is a rescue dog and is quite fearful. I've worked and won the trust of dogs like this in the past, but it's important to get a bit of the backstory.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Ashley watches your pet

Initially it would be best to stick to the routes that the dog is familiar with. Later on I wouldn't be against mixing it up and going to dog parks, nearby hikes, beaches, etc.

Ashley's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.