Ashley S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
52 Reviews

Anca B.
Anca B.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley is the best dog sitter we had for Etah, our Samoyed. I know her from one of the dog parks where she takes her lovely "clients" and I saw how good she is with the dogs. She's very caring and Etah adores her. Usually my dog is taken care by family, but this weekend I needed a sitter and Ashley was the one. I highly recommend her because she's responsible, trustworthy and a genuine ...

Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Carol F.
Carol F.
Jul 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley was very caring of our shy dog and very responsive to our emails us during Adonis' stay with her. Thank you!

Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Mackenzie W.
Mackenzie W.
Jun 3, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot describe what a blessing it was to find Ashley. She cared for my elderly chihuahua with such love and affection. I couldn’t have asked for more.

Ashley S.
Ashley S.

About Ashley

years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Experienced, Fun & Loving Caregiver

I love animals! The energy and excitement an animal has when they see you is contagious and I thoroughly enjoy it. Especially the different personalities and traits that each animal has. It makes them unique and fun in their own way. I’ve spent a lot of time making sure that pups get the love that they need. I have volunteered at a shelter before, walking dogs and cleaning kennels. Most of my experience has ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ashley's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Ashley's Pets


3 years, 10 mo. old, 3 lbs.

When Ashley watches your pet

We will go for walks, probably twice a day. Lots of playtime, we have basket full of toys at home. During the day I will most likely be home; occasionally out walking other clients, but home the majority of the time. In the evenings I take my own dog to the dog park for even more playtime, and if a client's dog likes the dog park they are welcome to come with as well. We have a very fun, playful, and cuddling type of pet friendly home.

When I am not pet-sitting I often go to the dog park with my own dog, and the occasional hike. There are beautiful trails all over the greater Seattle area. Our favorite place to go is Cougar Mountain. Lots of beautiful sights to see and wildlife. Being outside, and being around animals makes me happiest. My daughter and I like to explore and socialize.

In Ashley's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ashley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.