Ashley K.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ashley can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Ashley's Photos

84%
of clients received photo updates
Ashley is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Allie W.
Allie W.
Jun 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Ashley did an amazing job with my anxious dog!! Despite him having a great meeting with Ashley beforehand, he was very scared when she showed up and just wanted to hide in our room. Ashley was incredibly patient and got in touch with me to try to do everything possible to help. She was so understanding and was willing to try various methods to coax him out of the room and outside to potty. She ...

Ashley K.
Krista T.
Krista T.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Ashley is an absolutely amazing person and she was incredible with my two puppies! Her family adored our dogs and we got updates throughout the stay! I HIGHLY recommend Ashley! She will now be our sitter we call! Thank you to you Ashley and your amazing family for taking such amazing care of our fur babies!

Ashley K.
John Paul B.
John Paul B.
May 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Pearl had a great stay. I received daily updates and pictures. Will certainly use Ashley again.

Ashley K.

About Ashley

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

The Pet Nanny

My parents had dogs before I was born and they’ve always been a huge part of my life. I was known around the neighborhood as the kid who could find a lost pet and would ride my bike for hours until I was successful!

My love for dogs didn’t end there—I went on to work as a dog grooming assistant in high school and a bather and groomer throughout college. I also ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any triggers, tricks, favorite treats or favorite toys? Does he/she have any medical concerns I should be aware of? Do you use specific commands or routines that you want me to stick to?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Ashley's Pets

Lola

Chihuahua and Pug
11 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Kanter

German Shepherd Dog, Lancashire Heeler, and Shar Pei
10 years, 5 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Jojo

Labrador Retriever and Whippet
10 years, 5 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Ashley watches your pet

My house is ideal for pet-sitting because we have dog-proofed everything and it is extremely safe. We have a generous fenced-in backyard and live in a quiet and safe neighborhood with four to five parks in the immediate area and even an off-leash dog park just around the corner!

In Ashley's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ashley's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.