Ashley H.

Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ashley can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Ashley's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

6
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
Jul 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Ashley was absolutely great with our dog Ellie. She looked after her for two days in a row, and on the morning of the second day, Ellie was wagging her tail furiously when we walked up to Ashley’s house—she couldn’t wait to go back! 10/10 would absolutely book again.

Ashley H.
Tim E.
Tim E.
Jan 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Ashley was super!!!
Her home is perfect for a dog stay.
I had never left my dog over night since adopting her (8 months) and was frantic with how things would go.
It was Christmas and I left her for 15 days.
Ashley provided me with photos throughout our separation and always picked up the phone to update me on how things were going.
I would gladly recommend Ashley's services, and look forward to using ...

Ashley H.
Troy A.
Troy A.
Jul 11, 2015
Verified Stay

Great people, very friendly and took amazing care of our dog. We will use her again ?

Ashley H.

About Ashley

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time, large running area

My home has plenty of space for your pet while you're away! We have a very large home that they'll have the run of as well as an acre of property.
We have 4 cats and 2 dogs. I have had large amounts of experience with multiple breeds and sizes of dogs between ownership, years of volunteering at shelters and working with local rescue groups.
Your pet is welcome to stay short term or long ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences, all are welcome here. If dog has issues with cats or children I need to know prior to booking. Also I need to know if your dog is prone is destroying things when left alone so I can make proper arrangements if pet will be alone during their stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ashley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Ashley's Pets

Sasha

German Shepherd Dog
5 years, 6 months old, 50 lbs.

Diamond

Great Dane
1 year, 4 months old, 65 lbs.

When Ashley watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will be walking them a minimum of 3 times a day. At least two of times will be the full length of the community. This can be shortned if pet is unable to do this distance.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your pet depending upon your preferences will likely sleep in the large open family/dining room area. Or kenneled if this is your preference. If pet becomes a regular or is here long term rest of house will become open to them at night once we can make sure there will be no accidents with it being an unfamilar home.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Your pet will be with us 24/7 for the duration of their stay as part of the family.

In Ashley's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ashley's Neighborhood

Ashley's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.