Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ashley can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Tom I.
Tom I.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley IS THE BEST! Our dog TJ loved her. Ashley was sooo accommodating. We were traveling from NY. and ran later than planned. Ashely was so understanding. If we could take Ashley and her place ( super clean!) anywhere we travel we would be set. Highly recommend!!!

Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Jennifer G.
Jennifer G.
Feb 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley is awesome. She was super responsive during all the details of setting up a stay AND, maybe most importantly, she was terrific with our pup. We traveled feel confident our sweet Bertie was getting all the care, love, and attention he needs.

Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Ramsey Y.
Ramsey Y.
Nov 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Ashley did a wonderful job with my little Sophie! I am so happy it worked out for her to watch my pup. She was very accountable, sent me pictures of her while I was gone, very understanding of when my flight got delayed, and Sophie came back to me in a very happy mood - she definitely seemed to have enjoyed her stay! I will book Ashley again!

Ashley B.
Ashley B.

About Ashley

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving dog home away from home!

Ashley has a 9 year old Dachshund, Truman, who loves other dogs. Ashley lives in a lovely new apartment on Johns Island. Truman is always looking to make new friends. Ashley is a working professional who can provide a loving environment for your pooch while you are gone to put your mind at ease. If you have any special requests while you’re away Ashley and Truman will do their best to accommodate these requests ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

A typical weekday:
Morning walk around 7/8am
Afternoon walk around 2:30p/3:30p (if needed)
Evening walk (most likely going to a park) around 6pm
Before bed shorter walk

A typical weekend:
The above and more! We like to explore Charleston and whenever possible take dogs out with us.

If you have any special training you'd like me to reinforce while you are away just let me know and I will do my best to accommodate.

I'll also send you regular updates and photos. You are welcome to check in whenever you like.

I like to think my style fits the dog I am taking care of. Being a pretty active person that likes to walk a lot, I'm always happy to bring a pup along when I can. For the dogs that need to take it easy, shorter more frequent walks are easy enough to plan out. Having a good understanding of the amount and kind of attention your dog likes is always key to a great stay. For me, it is about making both the dog and you comfortable so you don't have to worry while you're away. I'll ask you a lot of questions, including what kind of quirks your dog may have, allergies, dietary restrictions/special treats, etc. The more details you want to give the better.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashley's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ashley's Pets

Truman

Dachshund
9 years, 10 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Ashley watches your pet

In Ashley's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ashley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.