Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Ashley can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Sallyanne & Stephen R.
Sallyanne & Stephen R.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

We highly recommend Ashley. Peppa was in caring/loving hands for our 15 day trip. Peppa having not been spaded & also went into heat while in Ashley's capable hands. She sent us updates & photos. Peppa was scheduled for a experimental procedure within days of our return and @ last minute the vet required additional prep And Ashley was ready able & willing to go that extra mile. To top off our trip, my husband ...

Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Kristy N.
Kristy N.
Jun 26, 2018
Verified Stay

I can't thank Ashley enough for taking care of our little baby Cooper! I can always trust that he's in good care knowing that she also works at the vet's office Cooper goes to. On his last stay, we were supposed to pick him up that night but our flight unexpectedly got delayed several times and Ashley was more than flexible and accommodating without any hesitations. I can tell from how happy and tired Cooper ...

Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Lindsey P.
Lindsey P.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Penny had a wonderful stay with Ashley and her two dogs Buttons and Minnie!! In fact Penny was sad to come home! Ashley took great care of her and gave me periodic updates. I never worried once about Penny while I was gone.Highly recommend Ashley for pet sitting!!!!!

Ashley B.
Ashley B.

About Ashley

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home all week, spacious fenced yard

Hey! I'm Ashley from Long Island, I'm a dog lover 100% I love giving all of my time to our four-legged family members! I have a huge outdoor backyard where your dog is free to run a play for hours, with a high white fence your pet will be safe at all times. I live in a low ranch with two floors with plenty of space for the dogs to have indoor fun.A typical ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

I'm open to all dog breeds, before sitting your pet knowing things like if he or she has any food allergies
Has separation anxiety, potty trained, fully vaccinated, gets along with other pets, How often does she or she go to the bathroom. I like to know everything to know about your pet so I can make his or her stay like they never left home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Ashley's Pets

button

Yorkshire Terrier
8 years, 8 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Minnie

American Cocker Spaniel
10 months old, 25 lbs.

When Ashley watches your pet

I love going on walks and I know doggies do too, for walks I like to go on about a 2 mile walk in Massapequas nature preserve a beautiful trail with streams and lakes, my dog loves going and I'm sure yours will too.
Fun activities will involve play time in the yard or local dog park, I'll only recommend the dog park for owners pets who are fully vaccinated, comfortable around multiple dogs and of course if the owner is fine with it.

In Ashley's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ashley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.