Ashley and Mike D.

Ashley and Mike D.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley and Mike can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

John K.
John K.
Oct 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Highly recommend! Enjoyed the pictures and Chase was very relaxed and content.

Ashley and Mike D.
Thanks for your feedback, John! We had a blast with Chase and look forward to his next stay! He is ...
Ashley and Mike D.
Ned T.
Ned T.
Oct 1, 2017
Verified Stay

We were very pleased w/ the services provided by Ashley & Mike. Their orderly home and yard resulted in a stress-free, 36 hr. stay for Brodie, our 8 yr old male Snoodle. Should the need arise again, we would not hesitate in the least to use their services.

Ned & Janice Trautman
10.01.17

Ashley and Mike D.
Thank you so much for the feedback! We really enjoyed our weekend with Brodie! He was so well-behaved and pleasant ...
Ashley and Mike D.
Lyndsey K.
Lyndsey K.
Sep 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Ashley and Mike did amazing with Harper! Harper was just recently adopted and I was worried how she would do without familiar faces but Ashley and mike made her feel at home and Harper adjusted really well! I would ask Ashley for a picture every now and then just to see how Harper was doing and she had no problem sending me picture. Loved that they had a back yard for her to run around ...

Ashley and Mike D.
Ashley and Mike D.

About Ashley and Mike

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fun, Dog-Loving Couple!!

We both have experience caring for multiple family dogs growing up, as well as our own dog, Piper. We are the go-to pet sitters amongst friends and family! We are both caring, compassionate, patient, and just all-around animal lovers. We are supporters of local shelters and advocates for proper treatment of animals.

Our home has a perfect sized yard with complete fencing as well as double security around exits. There are 2 guest rooms and ...

What Ashley and Mike would like to know about your dog

Please let us know any special requirements/needs your dog may have. We prefer that all dogs be crate trained and able to stay in the crate while we are at work.

***We are currently only available for weekend boarding. Friday drop-off can be scheduled 5:30 or later. Pickup times are flexible. We will do our best to accommodate your schedule!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashley and Mike's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ashley and Mike's Pets

Piper

Jack Russell Terrier and Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Ashley and Mike watches your pet

We go on at least 4 walks a day, plus many more potty breaks. We enjoy sitting on the back porch with the dogs and playing with them in the yard.

In Ashley and Mike's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ashley and Mike's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.