House Sitting

$27
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Tina D.
Tina D.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley took great care of my cat. She was easy to communicate with and be around. Her comfortability and experience with animals was obvious when she first arrived and bent down to allow my cat to approach her first. She has a genuine love for animals and I felt my cat was in good hands while I was away. I highly recommend Ashley’s services and will call upon her the next time I travel ...

Ashley A.
Ashley A.
Arno K.
Arno K.
Aug 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley A. was great! I adopted my little dog, Marley, from the Humboldt County Animal Shelter on a Tuesday. She had just been spayed the previous day. I did not want to leave her alone while I went to lunch or other business during the day. I needed someone to watch her during her two week healing period. Ashley watched my dog several times from August 10, 2018 through August 18, 2018. She was very ...

Ashley A.
Ashley A.
Shannon M.
Shannon M.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashley took great care of our boys when we went out of town. They liked her so much we booked her twice in a two week period. She is punctual, trustworthy and seems to have a great passion for animals. We’ll definitely continue to call on her in the future.

Ashley A.
Ashley A.

About Ashley

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • ADLA Donor

Keep your pet happy & safe at home!

My name is Ashley, I am a zoology major at Humboldt State University. I have a passion for animals and science. I absolutely love animals of all kinds and have lots of experience working with animals. I worked in a grooming salon for almost 4 years, I was an adoptions counselor at the San Diego Humane Society for a bit as well, and now I work at Petco! I've volunteered at a local cat rescue ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences, I just love all dogs! A few things I would like to know before caring for a dog is just any unique behaviors they may have(i.e sleeping in a specific area, a favorite toy, etc), special diets, any allergies, and anything that may make them uncomfortable and afraid. I will always do my best to make sure the dog is completely comfortable and happy!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Ashley watches your pet

I love bringing my doggy clients with me as much as I can, whether it be just to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee or walking around exploring the area. For walks, I usually take them to local trails, the beach, or just around the neighborhood. I also enjoy taking the dogs to nice, big dog parks (with owner's permission of course).

Ashley's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.