Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Art can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Art can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
33 Reviews

Carla T.
Carla T.
Mar 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Art is great with our two dogs! Really happy to have found him and his pack.

Art V.
Art V.
Ernie R.
Ernie R.
Nov 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Art is very friendly. He has expensive knowledge for dogs. Your pet will be very well taken care of with Art.

Art V.
Art V.
Nicole C.
Nicole C.
Oct 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Art was easy to get ahold of and did a great job taking care of our dogs. Even our neurotic border collie mix was at ease in his care. He has a very mellow and calming presence. Our other dog needed to get her extra energy out, so Art took extra time to run her around on his skateboard.

Art V.
Art V.

About Art

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Don't worry, we got you covered.

I'd like to thank you for considering me to take care of your dog while your away. Being a dog owner, I know I would never leave my dogs with just anyone. It's gotta feel right. I use to take my dogs to work with me everyday but last year I began to work from home, giving me this great opportunity!

I just moved into a new house with a big yard. I use ...

What Art would like to know about your dog

Is your dog friendly towards other dogs? Does your dog have any behavioral problems I should know about? Does your dog have any special needs? Is your dog on any medication?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Art's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Art's Pets


Scottish Terrier
3 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.


Scottish Terrier
3 years, 2 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Art watches your pet

Early morning walks are my favorite but depending on your dogs age and activity level it could range from a brisk walk to a low impact tug of war, some dogs like to fetch, other dogs like to watch.

In Art's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Art's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.