Ariane M.

Ariane M.

Van Nuys, Van Nuys, CA

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ariane can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Andie B.
Andie B.
Mar 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Ariane is such a sweetheart! She smothered our dog with love and he definitely enjoyed his weekend with her. She was super flexible and easygoing with booking and a change in plans, and even gave us a card with a hand drawing of him! So cute. Totally trust her and will use again :)

Ariane M.
Ariane M.
Shanon P.
Shanon P.
Feb 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Great sitter, kept us updated during a 6-day stay (longest we'd ever been away from Louie). Louie came back happy and healthy. Thanks!

Ariane M.
Ariane M.
Paige S.
Paige S.
Feb 21, 2017

Ariane is the most loving and attentive person I know. I've seen her work with animals with the attention and care of a mother with a newborn! I know that's dramatic, but it's true! She is a great dog sitter (I've seen her in action) and if I had a dog, she would be the only person I would trust.

Ariane M.
Ariane M.

About Ariane

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I adore dogs and love to walk!

I've grown up with dogs in my household, so I've been taking care of them since I was six years old! I grew up with a little West Highland Terrier named Pogo, who made friends with many of my friend's dogs that I've also grown to love. I've been babysitting dogs (walking, feeding, etc) since high school. I am familiar with small dogs such as chihuahuas and terriers and also larger dogs like labs and ...

What Ariane would like to know about your dog

My roommate and I will be getting a dog of our own in May, so I would love to know if the dog is friendly with other dogs to avoid any conflict.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ariane's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ariane's Pets

Romeo

Goldendoodle
1 year, 8 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Ariane watches your pet

There is a lovely park by my house on Hazeltine with a large field and plenty of waking space around it. It's perfect for a long walk and a game of fetch to stretch their legs!

In Ariane's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ariane's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.