April S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Lacey L.
Lacey L.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Rover and we had a wonderful experience with April. She was very accommodating at the last minute to take on my older Labrador Retriever . I brought my dog over for a meet and greet and knew she would be in good hands while we were away! April was VERY communicative and prompt with responding. She showed me pictures of my dog throughout the stay and seems very knowledgable about ...

April S.
April S.
Niema M.
Niema M.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

April was absolutely amazing with our Leo. She sent us updates every day. We felt so comfortable leaving Leo in her care. We definitely will not hesitate to use her again.

April S.
April S.
Janice M.
Janice M.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Another great stay for our dog Wally. It's becoming his second home. So glad we found April!

April S.
April S.

About April

30
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Big fenced yard & full time human!

**Please note: I am not currently able to take high energy pups that need a lot of walking/exercise due to injured feet. **

I don't remember a time I wasn't dog crazy! I have had dogs my entire life, and have fostered for most of it. I am very experienced with shy/easily frightened pups. After a few summers working for a vet, I am comfortable with medications. I welcome puppy kisses and granny pups ...

What April would like to know about your dog

I would want to know what anyone would want to know with a new dog in the house - normal care routine, bad habits, quirks, etc... The only thing that is a problem is a surprise - everything else we can work with. I do not have any breed restrictions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
April's Pets

Lyla

Labrador Retriever
11 years, 5 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Betty

Labrador Retriever
14 years, 4 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When April watches your pet

In April's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

April's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.