April L.

Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

April's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
April is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Gregory S.
Gregory S.
Aug 5, 2019
Verified Stay

April was amazing! Super accommodating! Her pups are great. April sent great photos everyday.

Darth came home happy which means he had a perfect stay. Two paw thumbs up!!

Will use again!!

April L.
Suhyon H.
Suhyon H.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

I am so happy I found April. She took really good care of our senior dog and sent me lots of pictures and updates each day. Even took him to the dog parks one evening. Our pup came back home happy and more energetic than before. I highly recommend April and can't wait to book another stay with her.

April L.
Jessica D.
Jessica D.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

I have a special needs dog whom I was very worried about leaving. He requires many medications and special feeding situations. April was very confident yet very thorough, asking many questions to ensure she could care for him properly. She had us over for a meet & greet, then met up with us a second time before my trip to refamiliarize Joey. My dog instantly took to them and didn’t even act like he missed ...

April L.

About April

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love all day, while you're away.

Hello, my name is April and I love doggies like children! I live in the Fremont/Arts District and work across the street from my home, which allows me to be with my dogs throughout the workweek. About me: Experienced dog sitter of small-medium sized dogs. Very friendly and can provide references. Administration of specific diets and medications is not a problem. Can walk as little or long as you or your pet prefers. I am ...

What April would like to know about your dog

Is your doggy potty trained? Two friendly, 15lb Brussels Griffons live at this home, is your pup okay with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
April's Pets

Otis

Brussels Griffon
7 years, 7 months old, 15 lbs.

Xylo

Brussels Griffon
7 years, 7 months old, 15 lbs.

When April watches your pet

Your doggy will get a tour of the neighborhoods in the Fremont Arts District. While you're out traveling or enjoying being a tourist, your pooch will be relaxing in the calm of our home with Otis & Xylo.

In April's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

April's Neighborhood

April's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.