April C.

(8)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$26
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host 1 dog per night.
April can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

April's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Julie D.
Julie D.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

April, watched my dog again for the 2nd time and i will be using her for a 3rd time. Very patient, walks my dog buddy, send pictures, texts. You can tell she has a love for dogs. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a sitter or even a dog walker. Thanks April and look forward to having "buddy" with you again 💙

April C.
Selena G.
Selena G.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Amazing! I felt so comfortable leaving my puppy with her, she met up with me before to make sure my dog felt comfortable with her? Will book again!

April C.
Juliana D.
Juliana D.
Apr 9, 2019
Verified Stay

April took very good care of my little Coco. She sent pictures everyday, took her out walking and filled me in on all of the details of her stay when I picked her up.

April C.

About April

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your pets home away from home.

Hello, I'm April. In my free time I enjoy volunteering, hiking and spending time with my family and dog. I've had a lifelong love and passion for animals. It gives me great joy to be able to provide care and assistance to pets and their owners. I'm an experienced pet care giver. I'm currently a furmom to a 15 year old Pomeranian. As a senior pet owner I have experience in administering medication and providing ...

What April would like to know about your dog

I would like to know as much as possible about your dog. Their likes and dislikes, how they get along with other dogs. I would also like to know if your dog has any special needs including dietary needs. I have no breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
April's Pets

Remy

Pomeranian
15 years, 9 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When April watches your pet

I love to take walks to the park, or on one of our many nearby trails. I have a large gated backyard where we can play or just enjoy the outdoors.

In April's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

April's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.