Anthony P.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Anthony can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Anthony can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Anthony's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

21
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Laura M.
Laura M.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

We highly recommend Anthony. He was patient with our 5 month old Sparky and sent us pictures to keep us updated. We will book with him again in the future.

Anthony P.
Colby M.
Colby M.
May 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Anthony has watched our dogs multiple times and is awesome. Super reliable and an obvious natural dog person. I definitely reccomend him. I trust him completely with our two dogs!

Thanks, I appreciate the review!!
Anthony P.
Paula M.
Paula M.
May 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Anthony is great!
He took care of Tapioca as she was his own dog!
Definitely recommend him!!

Anthony P.

About Anthony

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Have cared for dogs for 30 Years

I grew up with big and medium sized dogs: German Shepards and Collies up until age 18. Now 43, I've had between one and three small to medium sized dogs for the last 15 years or so: Chihuahua mixes, Terriers, and a Staffordshire Terrier. At the moment I have one 11 year old Chihuahua that I've been with since a baby and he is my best friend. I'm an animal lover who can't understand how ...

What Anthony would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any sensitivities to specific dog foods or treats?

How does it get along with other dogs: does your dog have a preference for big/small dogs, younger/older, etc. ?

What's your dogs typical level of energy?

What's your dogs favorite thing to do: tug of war, catch a Frisbee, retrieve a ball, go swimming, etc. ?

Anything else you think is important!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Anthony's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Anthony's Pets

Kobe

Chihuahua
11 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Anthony watches your pet

We'll take a lots of longs walks in the California sunshine. It's a win/win: the dogs get exercise and a lot of new smells, I get exercise and fresh air.

There's a park about a half mile from my house I often walk to.

In Anthony's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Anthony's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.