Dog Boarding

$44
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ann can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Amber H.
Amber H.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

I can’t say enough good things about Ann and Adam. Our pup spent 9 days there and was treated like part of their family. They did everything to ensure he was comfortable, even building him a “thunder booth” in their bathroom when he was scared of the storms. We received updates (and adorable photos) every morning so our vacation was stress-free knowing how loved our baby was... and IS a baby! They were so ...

Ann A.
Ann A.
Amber H.
Amber H.
May 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Beaune spent the day with Ann, Adam and Oscar. He ended up not being as playful and sociable as he was during the meet-and-greet (he suffered a little bit of mommy separation syndrome, I think) and they were so patient, understanding and kind towards him. They checked in regularly and kept me posted on how he was doing throughout the day so I never had any worries about him being loved and cared for. I ...

Ann A.
Ann A.
Susanne M.
Susanne M.
May 14, 2018
Verified Stay

This was the second time we have taken our lab, Remy to Ann while we were away and we had a really great experience again! I received several updates/photos from Ann, and she was so great about reaching out to me with any questions or concerns about Remy. Oscar is a sweet, gentle giant and was such a great match for Remy's playful personality. We highly recommend Ann and her husband!

Ann A.
Ann A.

About Ann

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Big playful dogs, please!

We love large dogs! My husband and I have had big dogs in our families all our lives, including shepherds, pits, labs, and mastiffs! We currently have a cane corso mastiff (Oscar) who is 2 years old and full of energy. I (Ann) work 9-5 and my husband (Adam) works from home, so someone is always home to look after the dog(s). We have a fenced yard and live near a large public park ...

What Ann would like to know about your dog

We'd like to know about your dog's temperament and routine (such as what time they eat, any food/treat restrictions, any medications, walk times) so that we can make their stay as comfortable as possible. We would love to host any large breed dogs as long as they also get along with large dogs, as we have a friendly mastiff in the home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ann's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ann's Pets

Oscar

Cane Corso
2 years, 2 mo. old, 120 lbs.

When Ann watches your pet

Your dog will go on long walks through our hilly, residential neighborhood, which has a large public park. We'll also play in our fenced-in yard-we have plenty of durable dog toys, like frisbees, rubber balls, and Kongs. There is a dog park less than a mile away in case your dog is very social and wants to meet new friends.

In Ann's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Ann's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.