Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Angela can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Tone S.
Tone S.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Angela went above and beyond. She really cares about dogs.

Angela J.
Angela J.
Manuela M.
Manuela M.
Apr 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Angela sat for my old man Bubba over a weekend, she was great! Angela sent me pictures of Bubba, kept me posted on his stay as needed. She took him and Blue to the dog park, Blue cried when Bubba left too! And Bubba he was so happy and cheerful when I picked him up, and it wasn't because he was happy to see me ;). I really liked that Angela has a dog of her ...

Angela J.
Thanks for the review! We loved having Bubba. Please keep us in mind if you ever need a sitter, I ...
Angela J.
Brianna M.
Brianna M.
Apr 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Angela was amazing!! It’s our first time using Rover and it was such a good experience! Angela made us feel completely comfortable with leaving Bailey with her while we were traveling. Her dog, Blue, was a great friend to acompany Bailey on this new experience. We got so many cute picture updates and will definitely come to Angela first when we travel again. Thank you so much Angela for everything!! Bailey misses you & Blue!!

Angela J.
Thanks! Bailey was like one of the family, I look forward to sitting for you again.
Angela J.

About Angela

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'm home full-time, dog park nearby

I am a freelance writer, editor, and author. This means I work from home, and have ample time to care for, and walk your dog multiple times throughout the day. I live in a dog-friendly neighborhood (almost everyone has a dog in Long Beach). I also live near a new dog park (which I go to everyday). My apartment is close to walking paths, the beach, and other outdoor fun activities. I do have a ...

About Angela's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Angela's Pets

Blue

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 9 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Angela watches your pet

In Angela's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Angela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.