Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Angela can host 1 dog per night.
Angela can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Whitney H.
Whitney H.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Fantastic job! We used her for a weekend, combining both my parents’ dogs and mine at one house. Two of them need oral medication, one of them is geriatric and they all like to swim...she did a great job. Frequent photos and texts, and flexible. Will absolutely use her again in the future.

Angela D.
Thank you Whitney! I loved watching Guinness, Luchese, Sealy, and Riley - they were so sweet! Watching them swim was a ...
Angela D.
Kallie K.
Kallie K.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Angela does such a great job with our little dog! She is great at communicating, and I always know our pup is in good hands. I highly recommend her!

Angela D.
Kallie, thank you! I so appreciate your kind words!!
Angela D.
Johanna M.
Johanna M.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Winnie's latest stay with Angela was great as always!

Angela D.
Thanks Johanna! We sure miss Winnie!! Hope she's having the best time in NY!
Angela D.

About Angela

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active Student with a love for dogs

Hi there! I'm Angela, a full-time college student with a love for dogs. I recently returned to school to pursue a BSN after spending fifteen years in the food & beverage industry. I've been back in Austin for 3.5 years, after spending the last ten in Chicago & New York.

I started dog-caring as an accident really. My coworkers and friends would ask me to, and I realized how much I really loved getting ...

What Angela would like to know about your dog

Meet-and-greets are a must for me - they are beneficial for both you and me. The main things I need to know are your dog's general schedule (wake-up, bedtime, meal times, etc.), temperament/triggers, exercise habits, etc. I have ZERO dog breed restrictions - I love them all!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Angela's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Angela's Pets

Samson

Mixed
5 years, 7 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Angela watches your pet

When your pup is with me, we will explore the neighborhood together! We have a giant off-leash dog park across the street (but sadly it will be closed soon) or we can go to the West 10th St. dog park. If the weather permits, I love to go to the greenbelt, specifically the end of the trail at the "Hill of Life".
We will also occasionally go to an outdoor restaurant/patio to enjoy some live music!

In Angela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Angela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.