Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: About a day


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


6 Reviews
Petra V.
Petra V.
Apr 7, 2016

Knowing Andy for 20 years means I know what an amazing and caring guy he is. I first met Andy when he had Leo the 'Staff" (Andy, you know there were other infuences in that dog!), and knew how well looked after and how well loved she was.I would absolutely reccomend Andy to anyone who is looking for a dependable and kind person to look after, walk, or just pamper their pet.

Though I ...

Andy R.
Andy R.
Deborah F.
Deborah F.
Apr 4, 2016

Hi, I have known Andy and his cat for several years, He loves animals and would have liked to have a dog whilst he lived here in London but it was not possible at the time. He always found time to chat with dog owners and their dogs. He is a compassionate, friendly and helpful person to all, including animals. I miss him greatly, but you now have the pleasure of knowing this lovely human ...

Andy R.
Andy R.
Pamela M.
Pamela M.
Apr 1, 2016

I've known Andy for some time now, and he is as gentle and trustworthy as they come. We have a"part-time" Puggle (really, he's my daughters dog, but we get him a lot). I would trust Andy with my life, and my dog, and my children for that matter. He's a great guy, with a great sense of humour, and a gentle touch.

Andy R.
Andy R.

About Andy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will love me... !!!

Hi there - I'm Andy, age 43, settled in Mid-town Manhattan with my husband Jason.

I and my family, and Jason and his, have always had dogs, but we have returned to Manhattan dog-less, as our last dog Leo passed away some years ago.

Now, settled down in our East 47th apartment and working from home, I'm missing having a dog around and keen to combine having some fun exercising with someone else's beloved hound with ...

What Andy would like to know about your dog

As a newcomer, I'd like to see your dog with it's owner or family for the first walk - mainly to get a feel for everyones' expectations - especially the dog's! I'd also like to know emergency contacts, medical history, how sociable your dog is around other people, dogs and animals, and how often you need me as your dog-walker. That way we can build a long term relationship where you, me and your dog all get the best from our dogwalking together.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Andy watches your pet

In mid town where I live there are plenty of great places to walk for every kind of dog, with Central Park not that far away for those who want more time or who live nearby. I'm quite keen to fill in for the dogs owner by sticking to their own routine - or extending it as suits - and as owners know dogs best, I'd like to be lead by dog and owner in terms of what best suits you both. Please also let me know if you'd like a longer walk than just half an hour!

Andy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.