Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrew can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
17 Reviews

John H.
John H.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrew (and Kerstin), were great. They took my dog, Guff, for an extended stay over the holiday; and took excellent care of him. They were flexible with drop-off and pick-up, understanding when Guff took some time adjusting, and communicative. Guff needs lots of medications and grooming (as a bull pug), and it was clear that did a great job maintaining his routine. Also Guff loves their dog, Buster. Would definitely board with them again.

Andrew S.
Andrew S.
Dana P.
Dana P.
Dec 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrew was great. He was flexible and accommodating with our dog (who prefers to sleep in bed with humans and doesn’t like to walk in the rain..). He also sent regular photo updates and responded quickly to questions. We would definitely recommend him.

Andrew S.
Andrew S.
Jen P.
Jen P.
Jun 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Would highly recommend booking with Andrew. Really nice guy who worked around our schedule in regard to pick up/ drop off. Our dog seemed very content and happy when we picked her up.

Andrew S.
Andrew S.

About Andrew

33
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pug + Humans + Your Pup??

Hello! I'm Andrew and I'm a lifelong dog owner and dog lover. I live in North Beach in an apartment with my pug Buster - very close to a number of dog friendly parks and walking locations.

My apartment is ideally suited for small and medium sized dogs, but larger ones can be accommodated too - they just wont have much roaming space until I take them outdoors. During the weekends, we almost always go on little ...

What Andrew would like to know about your dog

No breed preference, however my apartment is limited in space so a very large dog who needs to roam may have less fun waiting for walks to get their activity. Also - if your dog is a constant barker (while with people or when left alone briefly) that's not ideal, as our neighbors can easily hear them.

About Andrew's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Andrew's Pets

Buster

Pug
10 years, 8 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Andrew watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
My apartment is right below Coit Tower and a block away from Washington Square Park - both locations offer great off-leash walks in nature where they can run and play.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In my bedroom (and on our bed if OK). Happy to place a dog bed or crate anywhere or have them sleep on the couch in the living room, if thats what they prefer.

Time I'll spend with your dog
On a day when I'm hosting a dog, I couldn't foresee leaving the dog for longer than 2 hours during any part of the day.

In Andrew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Andrew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.