Andrew S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Deborah S.
Deborah S.
Jan 19, 2017

Andrew is dedicated to caring for animals his previous Homecare job required seven days a week with short notice all hours of the day and night. Going into peoples homes without them being home requires responsibility and accountability and he has those excellent character and values. Working in this position requires self-motivation

Andrew S.
Andrew S.

About Andrew

2
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Big to small, i can handle it all!

I've worked the past two years for a local pet and house sitting service that was family owned and operated. It trained me for about any challenge this industry can throw at you. Services typically started around 7am and ran until 10pm, with most of the work during lunch hours. We provided care for any critter you could bring to the table. I've taken care of all sizes of dogs, cats, reptiles, rodents, fish and ...

What Andrew would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, but a description of the animal's behavior and temperance are very helpful in providing the best care possible. If a dog is distrusting of strangers or especially men, a meeting with the owner present is required to prevent any unnecessary dilemma.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Andrew watches your pet

During my meet and greet I would ask the client what a typical walk for them would consist of to insure no changes in routine. Any requests for special locations are always an option, but transport is on a case by case basis. As for the walk/visit, excerise is always a important but obvious comes second to a potty break. I like to maximize the time outside and I'd say I have a decent arm for fetch. Personalize service is the priority.

Andrew's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.