Andrew H.

Andrew H.

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Kevin I.
Kevin I.
Jun 21, 2018

I have been a friend of Drew's for 20 years and I have seen time and again his love for animals. In the mid 90's, we lived together while attending U.C. Berkeley. Oftentimes, we would come across stray cats and dogs near our apartment complex. Even though we were starving students, Drew would go out of his way to provide these struggling animals with any spare food to alleviate their suffering. I also saw ...

Andrew H.
Andrew H.
Dea Z.
Dea Z.
Jun 21, 2018

I am Drew's mother and I have seen from his earliest years his love for animals, especially dogs. When Drew was very young, our family had a German Shepard named Greta. When only able to crawl, Drew would follow Greta around the house as if he were her own puppy. When he was eventually able to walk, he would shower her with affection but she would accidentally know him down time and time again. Instead ...

Andrew H.
Andrew H.

About Andrew

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll care for your dog like my own

I’ve loved dogs since I was a toddler. I currently have the cutest Corgi puppy in the world. Her well being is paramount to me. I am responsible, devoted, and caring. I am available seven days a week and at nearly any hour you wish. In addition to my own dog, I absolutely love my mother’s 2 rescue dogs. While my dog is a purebred, my two cats(Ira and Cassius) are rescues ...

What Andrew would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how it reacts to strangers/other dogs during a walk. Does she have separation anxiety? Is she an escape artist? If it needs medication. I have no breed preferences. Little, medium, or big, no breed scares me. Pit bulls and Rottweilers don’t really intimidate me but I respect their power. I’m not cavalier with them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Andrew watches your pet

We will go to parks, rivers/lakes(if owner permits), hiking trails, maybe even to snowy areas. We will play ball/frisbee, tug of war, stick chase, etc. Whatever games the dog prefers.

Andrew's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.