Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host up to 10 dogs per night.
Andrea can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Andrea's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Andrea is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

81
repeat clients
138 Reviews

Judith S.
Judith S.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Thank you for taking care of Maali in what was, for me, a last minute arrangement. Maali so enjoyed her day with you that she slept thru dinner, to the nexst morning. She has a wonderful time, and knowing she was with you eased my mind. Once again my gratitude., Andrea and Jade.

Andrea M.
Rosalie L.
Rosalie L.
Jun 23, 2019
Verified Stay

I highly recommend Andrea for daycare and boarding. Andrea will communicate your dog’s strengths and behaviors your dog may struggle with and will tailor your dog’s experience based on this information. This is helpful for your dog to have the best experience and useful for future training points to work on. I know my dogs are well cared for with Andrea, I trust Andrea with my babies!

Andrea M.
Tara And Dennis E.
Tara And Dennis E.
Jun 12, 2019
Verified Stay

What a great visit! I took my dog there for a test run for one day before bringing her for a long weekend. It was great. Rickie was so well cared for. It was great to get the updates during the day and the feedback at the end of the day. We will definitely be back - as soon as this weekend!

Andrea M.

About Andrea

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Positive Trainer with a Giant Yard

I have 7 years experience working as a positive-reinforcement trainer and at boarding and daycare facilities. I'm currently finishing up my CPDT certification and love nothing more than sitting down with a good animal behavior book.
Activities will be geared towards temperament: we offer both play and quiet spaces.
My partner works from home, is a constant human presence for your dog(s), and works hard to take Instagram-worthy photos over the course of the ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

Please let us know if your dog is okay being alone during breaks from play, has any dietary restrictions, if they like to share toys or play one on one, and if they’re comfy in or scared of crates.
We are currently unable to accept dogs with aggression towards other dogs.
Let us know what kind of dogs your kiddo likes and those they have a harder time around.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Andrea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Andrea's Pets

Sally Bowles

Mixed
2 years, 7 mo. old, 52 lbs.

Greg Universe

Black and Tan Coonhound and Mixed
2 years old, 65 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

We give dogs closely monitored play times in our very large yard/indoor play room. Dogs are matched in play groups by size and play style. We offer puzzle games or slow feed bowls at meal times and work on basic manners while relaxing and playing.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Andrea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.