Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Andrea can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
100 Reviews

Tatiana C.
Tatiana C.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

My dogs have an amazing experience with Andrea. I can tell it because one of them, my golden retriever, simply went back inside home when she saw that I was coming.. lol.. she really loved to be with Andrea.
I totally recommend her!
By the way, after some days with her she gave them a bath. They had never smelled so good before!

Andrea M.
Thank you so much Tatiana. We love your babies!
Andrea M.
Guilherme L.
Guilherme L.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea delivered a great service taking care of our Luna. She sent me pictures and update information about our Luna during all period. Overall we are very satisfied.

Andrea M.
Thank you, Luna was such a good pup!
Andrea M.
Natasha M.
Natasha M.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea is amazing. She’s nice and well knowledgeable of animals and she treats Pablito like her own. ❤️

Andrea M.
Thank you so much. Love little Pablito
Andrea M.

About Andrea

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time fun fenced in yard

I have over 9 years of previous hands-on professional experience working with animals especially dogs.
I had the opportunity to handle/work with dogs of many sizes of different breeds, personalities, and needs.
Those opportunities allowed me to gain the knowledge, patience, and confidence to provide the services I am proud to offer. I currently do this full time so that I am able to provide every dog with the best care possible.

Working with ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

Please tell me a little about your dog when you send a request for my services.
My goal is to make them feel right at home. So the more information I have the better I can accommodate them and cater to their individual needs.

Key questions :
**Is your dog kid friendly? (We have a child age 4 years old)
Is your dog friendly with all dogs and humans?
Has your dog been in any fights at all or ever shown any type of aggression?

Is your dog up to date on vaccinations and preventative flea/heartworm treatments?

Are your dog's care instructions listed on Rover.com currently up to date as well as microchip and tags? ( including veterinary care instructions, feeding schedule, emergency contact etc)

How does your dog handle being around other dogs? (males and females)

Does your dog mark inside the house? Does he wear a belly band?

How does your dog let you know when he/she needs to go outside for a potty break?

Is your dog 100% crate trained?

Is your dog 100% Potty trained?

Does your dog have separation anxiety of any kind?

Has your dog destroyed items in your home ex. Chewed walls base boards etc?/

Has your dog ever suffered from stress colitis?

Is your dog spayed/ neutered? If not when was her last heat?

Does your dog hump other dogs while playing?

Does your dog have any resource guarding tendencies towards food, toys, etc?

Is your dog allowed on the furniture?

How long have you had your dog?

Does your dog have any fear towards vacuum cleaners, mops, brooms etc?

Is your dog afraid of thunder?

Where does your dog sleep at home?

Is your dog allowed to sleep in your bed at home?

How often do you allow your dog to go outside for potty breaks?

Is your dog a fast eater?

How much exercise does your dog require daily?

How do you safely contain your dog at home if you need to step out ?

Does your dog bark excessively ?

How often would you like photo/video updates during your dogs stay with us if you decided to book?

Please provide any additional information that you feel is important. Our goal is to be the perfect match for our clients dogs and become their home away from home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Andrea's Home

When Andrea watches your pet

While dogs are here I make sure to offer them a lot of playtime outdoors in my fenced backyard. I offer a great variety of toys and interactive activities in a screened in play area I have set up for them as well.
I love to provide them with activities that will tire them out but also stimulate their minds so they are entertained and happy.
Our favorite activities are puzzles, flirt poles, snuffle mats, jolly balls, tug toys, splashing in the kiddie pool etc.
A typical day here starts by early morning going outside to take a potty break or walk.
Breakfast is served right after then followed by another potty break.
Then I will let dogs in screened in the play area while I clean up the yard. I make it a must to always clean up after each potty break.

I allow them back in the fenced in the yard once it has been cleaned up and spend some time playing and letting them sunbathe there.
Then we usually come inside for their mid-morning nap.
By this time I will clean and tidy up inside while they nap.
When they wake up we will head outside once again for another potty break.
We spend most of our time playing outside if the weather allows it.

All your dog will need for his/her stay is their food for the day ,leash and harness or collar of choice. I provide everything else for their stay with us.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Andrea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.