House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Time
Within a few days

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Donnell P.
Donnell P.
Jul 10, 2016
Verified Stay

Outstanding! Andrea did a excellent job with our boxer Bella. We could tell our dog had a great time because it seemed like as if she didn't want to come home with us. Andrea's communication was excellent. We would love to use her again.

Thanks again

Andrea K.
Andrea K.
Jodi S.
Jodi S.
Oct 18, 2015
Verified Stay

We can not say enough wonderful things about Andrea! Millie absolutely loved her stay, was extremely well taken care of, and can't wait to go back and play with her new buddies. Andrea did a fantastic job keeping us updated all week, sending daily emails & pictures (which my children especially loved seeing), and provided us with a very thorough written report when Millie returned home. We will definitely continue to use Andrea's services, and ...

Andrea K.
Andrea K.
Marcus B.
Marcus B.
Sep 28, 2015
Verified Stay

Andrea, was great with my dog Brax! I never had to call because I got several updates throughout the day with pics. Seeing that my dog was having a good time put me at peace and helped me to enjoy my time away. She and her family treated my dog better than I do. You all get 6 stars in my book! Looking forward to another visit really soon!!

Andrea K.
Andrea K.

About Andrea

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fur Mom Extraordinaire

I am a lover of all animals and have been caring for them my whole life. As a child we bred Pekingese so I actually preferred to play with dogs over toys or dolls. Truth be told, I still prefer the company of dogs over people :) I have experience with most breeds from large to micro breeds and I am capable of providing all the exercise and attention they could possibly need. My husband studied ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

Let me know your pup's temperament and any quirky habits they may have so I can adjust accordingly. For instance, do they prefer napping on couches alone, in cozy people beds, in the sun, or a cool spot on the floor? I love snuggling, but if they prefer the floor, I don't want to impose. :) It's also helpful to know things like:
** any allergies or treat preferences?
**do they give specific signals when they need to go potty (sit by the door, circle the floor, bark at the door/window)
** do they like to have company while they eat or will they eat unattended?
**do they like ruff play or quiet time with a few chew toys?
** are they afraid of storms / thunder noises?
** do they have to pee at least 3 times before a poop (my mini has this ocd habit).
** will they chase squirrels or birds on a walk?
Every pet is unique so letting me know as many unique details as possible will keep their routines as seamless as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Andrea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Andrea's Pets

Princeton

Miniature Schnauzer
4 years, 3 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Dallas

American Pit Bull Terrier
4 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Taz

Poodle and Shih Tzu
3 years old, 4 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

I customize my care plan to the needs of the dogs/families. I can provide everything from structured plans and activities to a play-it-by-ear-kinda-day. At my home, we have lots of trails for long walks and the lake is a short drive away if your pets like field trips. Our yard is professionally maintained and backs to a golf course, so there's plenty of room to run and play. We have upper and lower patios for fresh air and sunshine too. Our comfy couches are pet-friendly and never off limits. At your home I can provide photo or video chat updates as well as customized services like baths, special rituals, games or meal preps. No matter the location, you can be assured your pup will be showered with lots of snuggles, kisses and love.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Andrea's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.