Andrea G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Elana D.
Elana D.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea stayed with our 11 yo labradoodle while we were out of town. We got her name from friends who had a great experience when she watched their dog. We met with her, gave her instructions and she did everything that we asked her to. We came home to a happy dog and a house without evidence that she was even here. Andrea is mature, responsible and very easy to work with. Would recommend her ...

Andrea G.
Andrea G.
Robyn M.
Robyn M.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea took superb care of our pitbull mix pup, Lucy, while we enjoyed our vacation. Andrea was patient with me in scheduling several times to meet Lucy before we left her as Lucy can be anxious around new sitters. While we were away for five days Andrea visited Lucy for extended periods a couple times a day, took her on walks and swims in the woods, played ball with her, fed her and took care ...

Andrea G.
Andrea G.
Shelly B.
Shelly B.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea took great care of my 13 yo dog and kitty for five days while my husband and I were on vacation. She took my dog to the dog park every day to swim, sent us updating texts and photos every day of our pets. We found the house tidy and our companions safe snd in good spirits when we returned. I would definitely recommend Andrea as a pet/house sitter and would welcome her ...

Andrea G.
Andrea G.

About Andrea

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

vocational degree in animal care

I have short work days and only work on weekdays, so I'll be available for your dog most of the day and night and on weekends!
I have 8 years experience with dogs, and have an Animal Care Degree. I have taken Doggy Daycare training courses, and interned with a professional Obedience Trainer (Muddy Pawz).
I rehabilitated my own rescue dog into a service dog, and I'm currently working towards a Bachelor's of Science in ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about food allergies and preferences, special needs, behavioral issues to watch out for, and special tricks your dog enjoys to make them feel more at home. I can take your number and text you pictures of your dog, and check in throughout the day that he or she is doing okay and waiting patiently for you.
I don't have breed preferences, but I prefer to know the known breeds in your dog's bloodline so I can look out for breed-specific behaviors, as I have knowledge in breeds and their associated characteristics.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Andrea's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Andrea's Pets


Chihuahua and Italian Greyhound
7 years, 4 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

Whatever your dog enjoys, I'm up for it! My job is to put all my energy into making sure your dog is happy, so whether he or she enjoys being left alone with Animal Planet on, or going on trail walks through the woods, I can do that.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Andrea's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.