Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Alexis B.
Alexis B.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea had already been doing drop in visits for my corgi puppy for a few months so when I went out of town for 2 weeks, I knew my pup would be in good hands! My corgi was so happy to see her and Andrea sent me updates consisting of a summary and pictures every day. I could tell she was well taken care of, had plenty of play time and attention. Her being only ...

Andrea C.
Andrea C.
Katie H.
Katie H.
Oct 3, 2018
Verified Stay

It’s impossible to find someone more caring than Andrea!

Andrea C.
Andrea C.
Katie H.
Katie H.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

She’s amazing! My dogs love her and I trust her to take the best care of them!

Andrea C.
Andrea C.

About Andrea

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

CPR & First Aid trained, Dog Lover

Dogs are family. They deserve the attention and care that comes selflessly from the heart. As a graduate with a BA in psychology, I have a strong sense of empathy for others and that definitely includes animals as well. I love dogs. I strongly believe that we must acknowledge that dogs have their own unique preferences and needs according to their personality; I am a patient and passionate young woman, who's committed to make your ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

DISCLAIMER: I cannot take care of violently aggressive dogs or dogs that lash out unexpectedly, sadly it's a deal breaker for me. If you have any doubts concerning my disclaimer, I’ll be glad to clarify.

For Dog Boarding purposes I can only host small dogs (2-16 pounds) that are crate trained/housebroken. YOUR DOGGY MUST LIKE OTHER DOGS. I live in a apartment home with my husband and my own small doggy. It’s PREFERABLE that they own their own crate or kennel, for I have to leave the apartment sometimes during the day to visit some other doggies and I like keeping the dogs I host separate while they’re unsupervised. It’s never more than 3 hours daily. The rest of the day your baby will be walking and playing freely in my apartment.

It's essential that I get notified or briefed throughly about any health conditions, medication schedule or special need accommodations, so I can adjust accordingly to be able to provide adequate care.

Also, I'd love to know your doggy's general likes and dislikes, and general behavior pattern: playful or passive. So I can adjust adequately to your baby’s needs. And give him/her a great time.

When I’m hosting your baby in my home I want them to feel as comfortable as they are at home with you. I do have a medium size doggy bed (super comfortable), doggy blankets (great for snuggle) and lots of toys that are for sharing. They’re also allowed on our couch. But I know many doggies are used to their own little beds, toys and blankets. So I encourage parents to bring all of their favorite things.

Things that are a MUST bring: food and water bowls, of course their food, collar with dog tag, leash and walking harness if you own one.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Andrea's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Andrea's Pets

Duke the Doggo

Chihuahua and Dachshund
5 years, 5 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

I walk my doggy (twice a day for 20-30 minutes per walk) in my closed-gated community apartment complex. The outdoor surroundings where the walking sessions take place have: numerous medium sized trees, a variety of small to medium bushes, flowers, sand ground, rock ground and sidewalks.

I also visit Doggy Parks (once every three to four days) for periods of 1-2 hours a visit; adjustments with frequency can be arranged. Your dog's preferences will be accounted for and fulfilled upon request from you. I love to make dogs happy. I'm definitely open to new suggestions concerning play.

If your doggy likes to be petted, well, I'm a huge petter and cuddler.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Andrea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.