(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$23
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Andrea's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Alex H.
Alex H.
Feb 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Andrea was fantastic! She took such great care of my dogs and was always easy to contact. I will for sure be using her (if possible!) for any future sitting.

Thank you so much! Loved your doggies!
Andrea B.
Kyle M.
Kyle M.
Dec 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Very professional, convenient, kind, and great with the pups :) ! Highly recommend!

Thank you so much! I can't wait to see your dogs again soon :)
Andrea B.

About Andrea

25
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Teacher and Dog Lover!

I love each and every quirk of a dog––and the best part is the discovery phase, which comes from spending quality time with them. I’ve been caring for dogs for over 25 years, so I’ve had the pleasure of knowing some fantastic personalities. For example, my Corgi/Shepard Mix loves anything with big rocks. So much so, if I turn my head for a moment, she’ll find climb onto the ledge ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

Again, I’m totally open to all kinds of dogs, but it’ll be helpful to know some basic things like your dog’s breed/mix, temperament around other dogs, animals, and children, favorite treats, allergies, likes and dislikes such as loud noises or certain places. I know you probably have your own system of doing things, so I’m eager to learn and discover all your dog’s weird little quirks. If you’d like to schedule a meeting, please let me know. You can figure out so much by meeting in real life. I’m really about clear, open communication, so I’ll send regular updates via text, photos, and videos so you don’t feel like you’ve missed out on some truly priceless moments.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Andrea's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Andrea's Pets

Rigby

Mixed
4 years, 6 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

Whatever your dog loves to do, we’ll do it! Some dogs are old curmudgeons who like their space and there are dogs who love constant attention. I really do savor the process of getting to know each and every dog. I love being around dog parks and dog-friendly businesses, so if your pup likes to get out and about, we’ll certainly do that. I love going on long, meandering walks exploring all the different neighborhoods around LA. I also enjoy going to the beach and finding cool hiking trails, so if your pup likes outdoorsy stuff, I’ll think of a few things we can do! I also love giving belly rubs and endless kisses.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Andrea's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.