Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
49 Reviews

Rebecca R.
Rebecca R.
Apr 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Homer gets the best care at Amy's! She sends lots of updates, and I know my pup is in great hands.

Amy T.
Amy T.
Nargis R.
Nargis R.
Mar 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Nala had a wonderful time with Amy and her family :)

Amy T.
Amy T.
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Mar 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy is absolutely amazing! It was our first time leaving our pup for a long period of time and it's safe to say I was very sad and nervous to leave him. All worries disappeared the minute we met Amy & Fiona at our meet and greet! We received multiple pictures of our pup having fun every day and she is very flexible with drop off and pick up times. She treated our pup like ...

Amy T.
Amy T.

About Amy

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced, safe, and loving home!

We started taking care of dogs through Rover because we LOVE DOGS! Not to make a living. There will never be more than 2 Rover dogs in our house at the same time. Which means your dog will get all of the attention and care he or she needs! (If there are more than 2 dogs from the same family, we're willing to make an exception - feel free to message us.)

You won’t find ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

We don't have any breed preferences but ask that your pet is doggie and kitty friendly so everyone is comfortable and happy throughout their stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amy's Pets

Fiona

PitBull Mix
7 years old, 40 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

We have a pretty large yard (for Chicago standards) that's great to play ball in. Our neighborhood is very dog friendly and one of our favorite activities is to go on family walks together, whether it's on the safe streets near our house or on the 606 trail (entrance in our backyard!)

We typically don't bring our dogs to dog parks unless otherwise requested.

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.