(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Amy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amy's Photos

86%
of clients received photo updates
Amy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Nancy B.
Nancy B.
Mar 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy was very good with Paige. She sent me many pictures daily and let me know how and what she was doing. Amy was also very flexible with drop off and pick up. I will use her again.

Amy P.
Danielle C.
Danielle C.
Mar 16, 2019
Verified Stay

If you are looking for someone to watch a member of your fur family, look no further! Amy is beyond the best! She cared for my dog like she was her own. Daily communication through pictures and short stories kept my mind at ease for the 6 days we were apart. My dog had so much fun with other fur friends she slept the whole day when we got her back. If we have to ...

Amy P.
Katrina T.
Katrina T.
Feb 21, 2019

Amy is absolutely amazing! She has been so caring, attentive, and reliable in caring for my doggies. I know that they are left in the best hands whenever she is around, and I love the videos and updates that she gives throughout her visits. Amy plays with my doggies and shows them so much love, and attention; they absolutely adore her! She helps put my mind at ease when it comes to finding someone to ...

Amy P.

About Amy

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time - fenced yard

I was raised on a farm, so I have loved animals since the day I was born. I have experience with dogs, cats, horses, cows, chickens, turtles, hamsters, and the list goes on. I’ve had dogs of all breeds, genders, and ages. I’ve cat and dog-sitted many times. I’ve done drop ins for my friends and families dogs and cats. I currently have two dogs, one border collie/blue heeler puppy and ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, but I would like to know if the dog does not like other dogs or children so I can plan accordingly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Ava

Australian Shepherd and Mixed
2 years, 5 mo. old, 38 lbs.

AJ

Border Collie and Mixed
10 months old, 47 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

I live on some land, so we can go on walks on the land and around the pond in the back. My dogs love to play fetch and tug of war outside while my son plays on the swing set! If it’s cold outside, we have many dog beds and blankets inside that the dogs can cuddle on!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.