Amy P.

Amy P.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Eleanor & Richard P.
Eleanor & Richard P.
Apr 14, 2018

Amy is the perfect dog-sitter for your pup! Amy does not have a dog of her own, but she is constantly on the lookout for furry friends. Amy was raised around a dog, so she knows how to best take care of your dog when you are away. Amy is known among her friends for always having photos of her dog acquaintances on her Instagram, so you are sure to get photo updates while you ...

Amy P.
Amy P.
Andrew W.
Andrew W.
Apr 11, 2018

The level of care I've observed Amy give to animals within and outside of her family speaks to her capability as a pet caregiver. In addition to always making sure her own dog is cared for (regular walks, food, petting, etc.) she considers her part of the family and showers her with affection and love. Around my own pet and even other pets I have seen her encounter, she demonstrates the same loving behaviour and ...

Amy P.
Amy P.

About Amy

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

11/10 Loves Doggos - Will Cuddle

My family has had a corgi named Leia for 5 yrs and previously we had a Jack Russell Terrier. I have a lot of experience caring for dogs (mostly small breeds but can certainly do a medium-sized breed as well).

I will play outside with your dogs, take them for walks and runs, and of course spending lots of time cuddling and petting them at home! I really do love dogs a lot and will ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dog's personality (e.g. are they energetic or more meek and gentle), whether or not they enjoy lots of petting, and how well they get along with other humans and animals. I don't have any breed preferences specifically, but overall small and medium sized dogs would work best given the size of my home!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amy watches your pet

We can walk on the Katy Trail, and walk/run around the Medical District. I can also bring your pup up to the suburbs (depending on the day - usually on the weekends) so they can play with my family's corgi, Leia and run around in our yard. In addition, I am happy to take your dog to the park, owner permitting. Lastly, I am happy to just cuddle with your pup on the couch at the end of the day!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.