Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Amy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amy's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Amy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Gracie J.
Gracie J.
Sep 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy is great with our dog! She keeps in mind what we are working on in regards to training, she makes sure she gets plenty of play time, and always gives us great updates! I think our dog feels completely comfortable and at home with Amy, her family, and her golden retriever! Working with Amy is truly a pleasure!

Amy O.
Gracie J.
Gracie J.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy is the BEST! Our pup LOVES any opportunity she has to play and snuggle with Amy. Amy loves and cares for our pup like her own. Amy is always responsive and so helpful whether it’s walks, playtime, or boarding. We would highly recommend Amy to anyone looking for someone to take fantastic care of and love on their pup!

Amy O.
Jason J.
Jason J.
Aug 1, 2019
Verified Stay

We are thoroughly impressed by Amy. She went above and beyond and took incredible care of our puppy. Would not hesitate to recommend her to others. Planning to book with her from here out!

Amy O.

About Amy

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • IHS Donor

Will love & protect them as our own

My family loves meeting and caring for fur friends. I have two sons, 5 & 8, and they are dog lovers and an active part in welcoming all our guests. We have a large fenced yard and go on plenty of walks. I am a registered nurse and work part time evenings - my spouse will be home the times I'm gone. Before becoming a human nurse, I was a vet tech. I've also worked ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

Would Need to assure your pup will be happy around my dog, my 2 cats (they are independent and know how to avoid dogs if needed), and my
Sons. Also would need to know your pet "rules", commands, and medical treatment expectations. I think it is very important to keep language consistent for your fur kid while you are away.
We are a busy and noisy home in the evenings but it's quite relaxing/quiet all day as I school my son. We take lots of walk/play breaks too.
I will request a brief meet and greet prior to accepting a new dog friend into our home to assure a good match.
No breed discrimination or favorites -- but definitely enjoy goofy sporting breeds. That said...I'm totally content petting a lap dog as I read.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Amy's Pets

Juniper "June"

Golden Retriever
2 years, 5 months old, 55 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

We live walking distance to Winstead Park and depending on the guest dog-- we will walk or drive there or to an open play dog park. Also have great safe neighborhood streets to explore and sniff. Again, depending on the pup-we may go with my dog or just take yours for one on one time. We also love the green belt! Our yard is large and fenced with 4 yo and 7yo boys whirling around (dog needs to be ok with dog friendly kiddos)

In Amy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

Amy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.