Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Anna Y.
Anna Y.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

This is the second time Dudley has stayed with Amy, and he always has a great time! She sends daily updates (and sometimes sweet pictures :) to help ease any concerns we have about being away from our pooch. Dudley also requires twice daily medication and Amy has been great with administering this. Over all, when we pick up Dud he is much happier than when staying at the kennel and sleeps for a couple days ...

Amy M.
Amy M.
Martha R.
Martha R.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog Bear had a blast staying with Amy! This was our first time away from Bear so my husband and I were a little nervous, but boy did she ever put us at ease from the moment we met her. Throughout Bear's stay she sent me pictures and updates and I could tell that Bear was very comfortable with her. She was flexible when our pick up time ran a little later than expected ...

Amy M.
Amy M.
Caroline S.
Caroline S.
Jul 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Highly recommend! Amy treated my pets like they were part of her family and they absolutely loved staying with her. She took great care of them and sent me lots of pictures. I'll definitely be booking with her again next time I travel.

Amy M.
Amy M.

About Amy

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Snuggly dog mama who loves to walk!

I've been a dog lover my whole life! However I don't have a dog right now so I am looking to share my love with your dog. I live near a dog park if your dog likes to romp with other pooches and my neighborhood is super dog friendly and walkable. I'm a mature woman who believes in positive reinforcement and lots of cuddling. When my son stays with me (50/50) he wants nothing ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I live in a 2 flat so the only thing that I need to know is barking triggers.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amy watches your pet

There is a dog park within walking distance of my home that I love to go to even without a dog! I walk everyday usually for an hour and my yard is full of sticks for fetch!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.