Amy L.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


6 Reviews

Julie S.
Julie S.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Thanks to Amy and her family for taking great care of our dog Rey. We adopted her in August and didn’t want to put her into a kennel, so a friend of ours recommended we try Rover. It was the best decision we could have made. Amy took amazing care of her while we were out of town.

Amy L.
Amy L.
Sue O.
Sue O.
Oct 19, 2018

Amy has shown a genuine love for animals for as long as I have known her. She demonstrates this love in the way she has cared for her own dogs and in her response to those she meets along the way. Amy has also passed this love for animals on to her children.

Amy L.
Amy L.
Gwen N.
Gwen N.
Oct 18, 2018

Amy is one of the kindest people I know. She particularly cares about treatment of children, the elderly and
animals. She has had pets of her own, including dogs and cats. She taught her children to be kind and
loving to their pets.
I have seen how well she manages (feeds, walks, etc.) her own dogs over the years,including small lap dogs
and larger sporting dogs. I think she would be a trustworthy sitter ...

Amy L.
Amy L.

About Amy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Skilled & Loving Dogcare Expert

Life is hectic enough; let me help alleviate some stress! While you handle your busy schedule, I’ll take care of your precious furry friends.
I’ve been a dog lover and owner for most of my life, and you can count on me to treat your baby with the patience and caring commitment he or she deserves.
I adore canines of all shapes and sizes and approach each day with energy, enthusiasm and a ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I adore all breeds and all sizes. Please let me know if your pet has allergies, anxieties or any unique personality quirks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Amy's Pets


Labrador Retriever
5 years, 9 mo. old, 65 lbs.


French Bulldog
3 years, 9 mo. old, 12 lbs.


6 years, 3 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

Activities I can provide: neighborhood strolls, tennis ball playtime, coat brushing, Milkbone treats, socialization with other dogs and lots of belly rubs!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.