Amy H.

Amy H.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Amy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
2 Reviews
Charles D.
Charles D.
Sep 5, 2018

Amy is hands down the best dog sitter I've ever used. She's attentive, caring and professional. Every time I come to pick up my dog he never wants to go home with me. When I finally do wrestle him away he's tired out from a day of playing. Highly recommended.

Amy H.
Amy H.
Jane L.
Jane L.
Sep 1, 2018

Amy was awesome. I have 4 dogs from 6pds to 40pd age 1yr to 15 yrs. She waa really great, they all liked her and ran out to see her when she came back, She took my rowdy one for a run and walked the older ones. One has different food and she got that done. house neat, door locked. She even does overnights.

Amy H.
Amy H.

About Amy

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Energetic, dog-loving student

I have owned dogs my entire life -from beagles to greyhounds. I am happy to take your fur baby to the park, the beach, or for a run around the neighborhood. I also have a fenced yard with a pool and a very dog-proof/dog-friendly home. My own dog is a surprisingly calm 9 month blue heeler male. He is friendly with other dogs and I take him to regular sheep herding lessons. As a ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

What kind of company does your dog like or dislike? Human? Feline? Canine? Children?
Does he or she have any food allergies or medications?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Lychee

Australian Cattle Dog
11 months old, 35 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

Dog parks, walks, beach trips, pool days, fetch, Tug o war.

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.